Boasting time!

I can officially announce that I have now made my final weight loss target.  I currently weigh 74.9 kg which is 11 stone 11lbs.

As regular readers will know I started loosing weight just over a year ago and when I began I weighed in at 99kg or 15 stone 8lbs.  I have lost a total of 24kgs (52.8 lbs).  I’ve also lost 8 inches round my waist, 6 inches round my hips and 5.5 inches round my bust.

I’m fitter than I’ve been for years and feeling really good about it.  Now all I need is more new clothes!

Oh and as some of you know already I also have a new tattoo.  This is partially a reward for reaching 80 kgs and staying there or better for three months but it also turned into something of a marker for a rite of passage for me. I had it done on 16th Dec and today is the formal unveiling.

My lovely new tattoo!
Of course the work doesn’t end here.  I need to maintain my weight at this level or even loose a little more but I’ve done it.  Just me! No fancy diets, no appetite suppressing supplements, no clubs.  Just the support I have received from friends and colleagues and my own determination.  Having got this far I have every confidence that I can keep this up but I know I will need to continue to work at it.
In the meantime I’m basking in the glow of my success!  And boasting about it 🙂

Author: potiapitchford

Autistic mother with autistic kids. Hearth Druid and Heathen

11 thoughts on “Boasting time!”

  1. Thanks folks.

    @Titus, I think you've spotted a detail I didn't notice and wasn't planned. That moon shape is supposed to be the horse's ears but you are right. It does look like a crescent moon. Wow! Thank you!

    Like

  2. well done you!

    come the new year i too shall be shifting some kiloage. not sure of a target, maybe just an aim to to lose a certain number of stones; i dont function in metric when it comes to bodies… stones, feet, pounds and … um.. inches 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh well done, Potia! And I love the tattoo.. I have been thinking of having one done myself and yours is a definate encouragement.

    So pleased you are feeling better and every good wish for 2011.

    Like

  4. hi potia 🙂
    wow, well done! That's a real achievement – I bet you must feel like a different person. Does it make you want to run about and skip? (or is that just what I do when I'm lighter? lol…)

    … and it's been really nice talking to you on the forum by the way 🙂

    The horse does look like it's crowned with a cresent moon – beautiful and appropriate.

    Like

Leave a comment