Blessings

Sometimes I find it incredibly useful to stop and count my blessings.  I am so very lucky and today I really feel it!

Today I crashed my car into the back of another.  Neither myself or the other driver were badly hurt, we both walked away when so many in car accidents suffer severe injuries or worse. I am blessed.

Yesterday my darling son had a bad autistic outburst at school in their garden area and ran off.  He was followed by staff there and the police were called and they got him.  He became aggressive towards the police but they got him into the back of a car.  By the time I arrived he was calming down.  He was safe and it could have been worse as he ran off near main roads.  We are blessed.

I am in pretty good physical and mental health.  I’ve had a bit of stress and anxiety issues but on the whole I’m ok.  So many others are suffering badly from seen and unseen illnesses.  I am blessed.

My son and daughter are healthy and strong and generally happy, they are bright and loving children.  We are blessed.

I have a network of both friends and family to turn to for support in all manner of ways.  So many do not know who to turn to for help when they are in need.  I am blessed.

I have food, shelter, clothing, running water.  I do not have to worry how I am going to pay the next bills or how I am going to feed and dress my children.  So many in the world do not have these things, so many have to struggle just to live.  My worries seem so trivial compared to those of those desperate to find food, shelter and water enough for them and their children to survive just another few days.

I have the love and support of a wonderful man. I have a loving and supportive family. I have a good job with considerate and understanding colleagues.  I have friends.

I am truly, very blessed!

2 thoughts on “Blessings

Leave a Reply

